SPOTLIGHT BAND #4: Nine Miles Down



Big news for Nine Miles Down! The band has put all of the finishing touches on their debut album ‘Fractures’ and has scheduled it for release February 28th on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, Deezer, Spotify, and more. 

Nine Miles Down has released “Mockingbird” as the first single, accompanied by a lyric video. “Mockingbird” was Mixed by legendary producer Simon Hanhart  (Psycho Motel, Suicidal Tendencies, Marillion) and Mastered By Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, Tank, Phil Campbell).
When asked about the lyrical content of the album, guitarist Eddie Marsh says “The songs are pretty eclectic, all with the NMD stamp on them, heavy riffs with melody. The lyrics are pretty personal this time, touching on the topic of depression and the struggle in coping with it. However, it's a positive album, and the songs have an overall theme of overcoming adversity.”

Nine Miles Down is extremely proud of ‘Fractures’ and can't wait to tour and introduce these songs to the world live.

Band Members:

Andy Makin - Guitars/Vocals
Eddie Marsh - Guitars
Tom Williams - Drums

© 2017-2019 MBM Music,LLC™ All Rights Reserved. Privacy Policy